Cover for “Allasso, Volume 2” Released

I recently came in contact with Silent Ravyn, one of my favorite artists in the fandom, and asked her to make the cover for Allasso, Volume 2: Saudade.  I’ve never contacted an artist for something like this before, and I really wondered how she would react.  Her response?

“I would love to do the cover art for this! We should definitely talk.”

And we did talk.  Today, she sent me a link to the finished image, based off the story “Magtwilla and the Mouse” by Mary E. Lowd.  Her art always has such an upbeat joy to it, and I was glad to see that this image combined that joy with a monotone sorrow.  I’m ecstatic about this contribution.

Prize winner will be announced on Sunday, and Allasso, Volume 2: Saudade will be released May 1st in online, print, and e-book formats.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

