New Banner by Thay Rustback

Every time I look, I find a friend who is much more willing to help than I have imagined.  I asked Thay Rustback (fursona pictured to the right) a while back if I could commission a banner for the site, and she did a phenomenal job.  As I look at it, it really reminds me of why I chose the name of the site anyway.

Back when I joined the fandom, I went by the name of Alexandre (by which I’m still known at Furtopia).  My fursona was just a plain fox at first, but then through a series of jokes, he ended up bright pink and blue.  Honestly, my colors were flamboyant, but the strange wildness of color paralleled my own excitement of the fandom.  In this weird world, I was constantly surrounded by friends.  Nowhere else could a neon pink fox ever be taken seriously.

In the same way, I do not expect outsiders to take this site seriously, but those within the fandom will understand the beauty of strangeness.

My many thanks go out to Thay.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “New Banner by Thay Rustback

  1. oh hey I have that brown fox with a green nose on my phone and I was wondering if there’s been a fursuit of this guy cuzz that would be really cool I would love to see him as a fursuit and if no one has made a fursuit of this guy I was wondering if some time like 4 or 3 years from now I could have this guy as my fursuit. Oh and by the way what is this fursonas name? ,,,^.^,,, I’ll be back on tomaro to see what you have sed at 9:00 or 10:00.

    • Thay Rustback

      Oops, should have left that here.
      Veroxin- That “brown fox with a green nose” is my personal character I use to represent myself in the furry community. her name is Thay, and I already have a fursuit made of her, and would appreciate it if you didn’t use the character in any way. I appreciate that you like the character, but she is basically me
      If you would like to contact me further, please visit my FA- http://www.furaffinity.net/user/thayrustback/

  2. so umm you on? Or how dose this chat thing work? Ahh I guess I’ll wait for you to reply. I hope it don’t take a year or more that would be disappointing.

  3. Thay Rustback

    Veroxin- That “brown fox with a green nose” is my personal character I use to represent myself in the furry community. her name is Thay, and I already have a fursuit made of her, and would appreciate it if you didn’t use the character in any way. I appreciate that you like the character, but she is basically me.

Leave a Reply

